Home

December 16, 20172 min read

Hovering news being an amateur reader

Start of a usual day, boring morning for someone like me for whom college starts within a couple of days after a long break. Not that long but it could be ironic to accept it it’s long. Coming to the best part…yes, like most of the iconic youths I do also waste my whole day thinking about what to do interesting so that it could be a break for my boredom. But it’s too tough to decide exactly what to do, we can just try right. Decided to try…

What?

But what to try. I decided to read the newspaper. I could hear your mind comments, what’s there to get excited about reading a newspaper. Neither it’s a big achievement nor a bad try too.

The first interesting news I read for about former prime minister of India -Indira Priyadarshini Gandhi (commonly known as Indira Gandhi,1st lady prime minister of India). Maybe the only lady prime minister too(sorry I am not that much strong in politics). And the news is that at the time of Pakistan’s independence it was like two major divisions on either side of India. Divided not only by boundaries but also with a lot of beliefs, practices, etc. When there were serious issues going on between the two divisions, lots of people migrated to Indian regions as a refugee. On seeing their suffering Mrs.Indra Gandhi took this issue in spite of the support of China and America to Pakistan. She bravely took timely decisions, handled Pakistan’s armed forces and gave birth to a newly independent country Bangladesh. I was very happy that there is a history again standing as a privilege for women’s community. As an Indian terribly missing such kind of brave female prime minister.

The next news is the other side of politics, in fact, the active and present side too. But wish not to talk more than two lines on this. The honorable chief minister of TamilNadu and his well-wishers actively involved in the reign of hunting votes in a suspicious voting region in spite of the tragic truth ‘Cyclone Ockhi: 98 Kanyakumari fishermen feared dead, 530 are still missing’.No answers till.

Hitman Rohit

The next interesting news my eyes walked through was about the 3rd ODI 200 of hitman Rohit Sharma. But here to the pathetic state of Indian feelings come rising. I mean surprising state of people caring much about the hit man’s wife’s facial reactions than his century, hard work, dedication even India’s victory on that particular day. Newspapers, social media sites started overwhelming images featuring his wife’s reactions. How crazy isn’t it?

Finally, I came to, believe me, I couldn’t pass ignoring this..people blaming and fighting against the decision of American president declaring Jerusalem as the capital of Israel. My mind hovered how strange it is for an American president to take such control over another country..Beep, I think let’s stop with this level. It’s not actually going to be solved on talking that too me(ha ha..sorry friends).

In spite of all these negative comments, I do feel pride that only an Indian could hit 3 double centuries, only an Indian lady is capable of taking over such a huge nation’s security, only a country like India could show such a diverse state of emotions, feelings, and reputations. Feeling proud to be an Indian because it’s easy to blame someone but I feel it’s our responsibility to clean the nation. Jai Hind!


...

Personal blog of Mariappan S. I’m a Web engineer working with React, Vue, GraphQL and Node. Happy engineer turned a happier writer! I am fond of tech, irrevocably in love with teaching it!

Feel free to connect with me on Linkedin or contact me at +91 8072343371